Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Latvian Architects

The stamp on the right is from a set commemorating Latvian architects. This stamp commemorates the masters of Latvian Art Nouveau: Jānis Alksnis, Eižens Laube and Konstantīns Pēkšēns. It's part of an ongoing series called "Republic of Latvia - 100", which will continue up to the 100th anniversary of the Latvian Republic in 2018.

No comments: